Why search here?
This is a multidisciplinary database that is excellent for all secondary scholarly research.
What's included?
Offers students an unprecedented collection of peer-reviewed, full-text journals, including many journals indexed in leading citation indexes.
Getting Articles?
For articles without a PDF/HTML, just click on "Full Text Finder" then follow the links or submit an ILL request for the item.
This is a great place to find ebooks for your research for any or all of your courses here @King's U. Depending on where you wish to read the books you may need to create and use an EBSCO account and/or download Adobe Digital Editions.
Course pack No
E-Reserves Yes
Moodle Yes
Persistent Links Yes
ILL Yes
Why search here?
This is a multidisciplinary database that is excellent for all secondary scholarly research.
What's included?
Offers students an unprecedented collection of peer-reviewed, full-text journals, including many journals indexed in leading citation indexes.
Getting Articles?
For articles without a PDF/HTML, click on "Full Text Finder" then follow the links or submit an interlibrary loan request for the item.
This is a great place to start searching for articles if your topic is broad. Once you've narrowed down your topic you might prefer searching in specific subject databases.
Course pack No
E-Reserves Yes
Moodle Yes
Persistent Links Yes
ILL Yes
Why search here?
Search this collection for scholarly and academic e-books.
What's included?
Includes thousands of e-books covering a wide range of subjects and features e-books from leading publishers and university presses.
Getting e-books?
All sources included are full text.
Course pack No
E-Reserves Yes
Moodle Yes
Persistent Links Yes
ILL Yes
Why search here?
Research about historical subjects.
What's included?
Full access to peer-reviewed scholarly journals as well as respected literary journals, academic monographs, research reports from trusted institutes, and primary sources.
Getting Articles?
For articles without a PDF/HTML, just click on "Full Text Finder" then follow the links or submit an ILL request for the item.
Course pack By linking only
E-Reserves By linking only
Moodle Yes
Persistent Links By linking only
ILL Yes
Why search here?
Covering behavioural and social science research and literature, PsycINFO is unmatched as a resource for locating scholarly research findings in psychology and related fields such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business and law.
What's included?
Full citation and summaries for journal articles, book chapters, dissertations, and electronic collections.
Getting Articles?
For articles without a PDF/HTML, just click on "Full Text Finder" then follow the links or submit an ILL request for the item.
Psyc students please note: when you prof asks you to use primary resources, they are looking for articles based on the author's research.
Course pack No
E-Reserves Yes
Moodle Yes
Persistent Links Yes
ILL Yes
Why search here?
Research in Physical Sciences and Engineering, Life Sciences, Health Sciences and Social Sciences and Humanities.
What's included?
Full-text access to peer-reviewed articles, encyclopedia entries and book chapters.
Getting Articles?
For articles without a PDF/HTML, submit an ILL request for the item.
Despite being named ScienceDirect, this database includes a lot of humanities and social science sources as well. Don't overlook it!
Course pack Yes
E-Reserves Yes
Moodle Yes
Persistent Links Yes
ILL Yes