Guides: History Research Guide: Find Websites

Websites Related to History

British Pathe
Historical video archive.
Digital Gallery - National Library of Scotland
Highlights some of the unique materials of the National Library of Scotland's collections. Topics include: WWII propaganda, early books printed in Scotland. Most entries include links to additional resources.
Encyclopedia Iranica
Unique, scholarly, resource from Columbia University aims to treat all aspects of Iranian history and culture.
Europeana 1914-1918 Stories, films and historical material about the First World War.
First World War/The National Archives (UK)
Official UK government records of the First World War, including a vast collection of letters, diaries, maps and photographs.
Internet History Sourcebooks Project - Fordham University
A collection of public domain and copy-permitted historical texts for educational use. Great place to find primary sources.
Living Archives on Eugenics in Western Canada
Digital archive dedicated to researching and understanding the history and impact of eugenics in Western Canada
Movietone News on YouTube
New Netherlands Institute 17th-century Dutch colonial records held by the New York State Library and State Archives.
more...less...
The world’s largest collection of original documentation of the Dutch West India Company and its New World Colonies.
Operation War Diary
Original First World War documents.
Personnel Records of the First World War
This database from the Library and Archives Canada has digitized First World War personnel records.
Residential Schools in Canada
Historica Canada's downloadable guide.
Histography