The King's University Library has a large number of electronic books (e-books). These books have either been purchased by King's Library or are part of an electronic resource subcribed to by King's.
KIng's subscribes to three collections listed below. There are a number of e-books available in Jstor. There are open source ebooks available as well.
Why search here?
This is a multidisciplinary database that is excellent for all secondary scholarly research.
What's included?
Offers students an unprecedented collection of peer-reviewed, full-text journals, including many journals indexed in leading citation indexes.
Getting Articles?
For articles without a PDF/HTML, just click on "Full Text Finder" then follow the links or submit an ILL request for the item.
Why search here?
Search this collection for scholarly and academic e-books.
What's included?
Includes thousands of e-books covering a wide range of subjects and features e-books from leading publishers and university presses.
Getting e-books?
All sources included are full text.
Why search here?
Open Access books in physical sciences, engineering and technology, life sciences, health sciences and social sciences and humanities.
What's included?
Access to more than 5,700 peer-reviewed open access books.
Getting Sources?
All sources included are full text.
Why search here?
Open textbooks offered in a variety of digital formats in multiple disciplines.
What's included?
Over 300 textbooks created by academics in British Colombia.
Getting Sources?
All sources included are full text.
Why search here?
Access to curated online learning and support materials and content creation tools, led by an international community of educators, learners and researchers.
What's included?
OER textbooks and other teaching materials.
Getting Sources?
All sources included are full text.
Why search here?
Multidisciplinary OER materials.
What's included?
OER authored by The State University of New York faculty.
Getting Sources?
All sources included are full text. href="https://kingsu.libcal.com/appointments/Library" target="_blank">>Need help,
book an appointment for more help.
You will need an EPL card or an LPass to access the database below. Click here for information about signing up for an LPass.
In Person
Visit us in person at the library during library hours.
By Phone
Need help finding information? Call us:780.465.8304.
By Email
Email your questions to: library@kingsu.ca
Book an Appointment
Make an appointment with the Instructional Librarian!